THE COOKIE JAR IS FULL

Sad Cookie Jar

Call me crazy, but to me, homemade cookies are a good thing.  Making them, I get some fun time with my kids, or contemplative time on my own.  They fill the house with good smells.  And even though they are filled with sugar and flour and (oftentimes) chocolate – I know the real ingredients that are going into them, and I can make some thoughtful substitutions.

Besides adding in some whole wheat flour and reducing sugar, my favorite thing to sub for all purpose flour is 1/4 cup of almond meal.  TJ’s has the best, I think.  It adds some protein and richness at the same time.

Following are a bunch of simple drop and bar cookies to fill up your cookie jar.  Let me know what you think!

Happy Cookie Jar

2 responses to this post.

  1. New Cookie Jar Recipes at Real Moms Real Food!

    Reply

  2. New Cookie Jar Recipes at the new Real Moms Real Food!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

